Staff Profiles

All staff of CGIS - UR

Dr. Gaspard RWANYIZIRI

Director, Senior Lecturer

Email: grwanyiziri@ur.ac.rw

Phone: +250 7 88 68 14 38

Office: CGIS-CST/Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A35

 

Théodomir MUGIRANEZA

Researcher and Lecturer (Phd Student)

Mobile: + 250 788 505 048
E- mail: t.mugiraneza@ur.ac.rw
Office: UR – CST, Nyarugenge Campus, Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A36

Dr. Elias nyandwi

Researcher/Member of Research and Innovation Committee CST- UR

Mobile: + 250 788653825 ;
e- mail: enyandwi@ur.ac.rw,
Office: UR – CST, Nyarugenge Campus, Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A36

Dr. Jean Pierre Bizimana

Senior Lecturer

Email: j.p.bizimana@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: RDG 03

Ernest Uwayezu

Researcher (Phd Student)

Email: e.uwayezu@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 01

Mugabowindekwe Maurice

Assistant Researcher

Email: mugabomaurice@gmail.com

Office: CGIS-CST/Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A

Clarisse Kagoyire

Assistant Researcher(Phd Student)

Email: c.kagoyire@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 02

Rachel Murekatete

Assistant Researcher (Phd Student)

Email: r.murekatete_mundeli@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 01

Joseph Tuyishimire

Assistant Researcher

Email:tuyishimirejoseph@gmail.com

Phone: +250 7 88 551 470

Physical Address:P.O. Box: 3900 Kigali

Office: CGIS-CST/Admin Block, 2nd Floor

John Mugisha

Assistant Researcher

Email: j.mugisha@ur.ac.rw

Phone: +250 788 598 990

Office: CGIS-CST/Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A

 

Alban Uwacu Singirankabo

Lecturer

Email: a.singirankabo_uwacu@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 04

Herve Villard Habonimana

Assistant Lecturer

Email: h.v.habonimana@ur.ac.rw 

Office Number: CGIS 02

Jean de Dieu Haragirimana

Administrative Assistant

Email: j.d.d.haragirimana@ur.ac.rw

Phone Number: 0788677581

Office:

 

Eng. Hitimana Jean Pierre

GIS Officer/Member of Online Presence Committee

Email: j.p.hitimana@ur.ac.rw 

Phone Number: 0781139420

UR/CST, Nyarugenge Campus, Admin Block, 2nd Floor, A36  

 

Welcome note

GIS and RS are tools needed by many if not all. Come to us and we will share with you our experiances and discoveries we have aquired in more than 15 years of working with spatial data.

How to Reach Us

Based in Loiret Building opposite (the newly built) Huye bus station.

CGIS-UR is located in Southern Province of Rwanda near the National Museum of Rwanda. 

What is GIS?

“GIS is an integrated system of computer hardware, software, and trained personnel linking topographic, demographic, utility, facility, image and other resource data that is geographically referenced.” ~ NASA

Follow CGIS-UR